SUPER YUMMY BANANA MUFFINS

photo_2015-06-21_08-52-29

So if you read my double chocolate chip muffin post, you would know that I woke up one Saturday morning with the biggest urge to bake. So I not only baked 1 type of muffin but 2! As I walked into my kitchen (favourite room of the house!) I found 2 really ripe bananas that nobody wanted to eat anymore, so you can’t waste food right, why not make it into a delicious banana muffin! After all, the riper it is, the better! So here it is:

I halved the recipe and it gave me 3 nice big muffins!

Muffins: (Adapted from Cat Can Cook)

3 or 4 bananas, mashed

1/2 cup white sugar 

1 slightly beaten egg

1/3 cup melted butter

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 cups flour

1. Mix the mashed banana, sugar, egg and margarine together. Set aside.

2. In a separate bowl, mix together baking soda, baking powder, salt and flour. Mix wet and dry ingredients all together!

3. Pour into greased muffin tins, and bake at 175degC for 20 minutes or until springy to touch.

Enjoy!

– Yun

Leave a Reply

